More Simple Pleasures Photos and the Prize Draw Winners

PDF Print
Written by Carl

Here's the last round of your Simple Pleasures photos. We've tried to share as many as possible and hope you've enjoyed seeing the huge variety of images taken all over the country and in all weathers! We loved sifting through them so a big thanks for taking the time to send your photos in. The winners of the prize draw are announced at the bottom of this post, so scroll down and see if you've got lucky!

Lynn Shepherd

This haunting picture of Dunottar Castle was sent by Lynn Shepherd.

Neil McCartney

This stream in Binscarth Woods near Finstown, Orkney was captured by Neil McCartney using his mobile phone.

Adrian Tuckwell

Adrian Tuckwell from Aker Solutions sent this brilliant photo of a snail under close scrutiny!

Joanna Chmielewski

Joanna Chmielewski from the University of Edinburgh photographed these charming spring flowers on her walk to work.

Gillian Richardson

Gillian Richardson photographed this little lamb, we couldn't resist posting it!

Lynne Brown1

This bridge was shot by Lynne Brown, the vivid colours really bring the image to life.

Raymond Stark

Raymond Stark from the Castlemilk Bootcampers took this grainy photo of the River Clyde.

Amanda Macleod

First Group's Amanda Macleod sent in this picture of some family fun during a walk round Pollok Park in Glasgow.

Irene Allan

 Irene Allan's blossom photo really captures the essence of springtime.

Carol Burt

 Carol Burt from Renfrewshire Council took this photo of her daughter at the summit of Ben Lomond.

And the winners are:

A Sony Cybershot digital camera will go to: Eddie Murphy (Aker Solutions), Linda Sutherland (Shirlie Project), Bill McNiece (James Watt College), Chrisell MacLeod (Sgoil a'Bhac), Heather Blackwood (Roemex)

A Tiso voucher worth £25 will go to: Neville Henderson (Royal Bank of Scotland), Margaret McCrossan (East Renfrewshire council), Ann Connelly (West Lothian College), Linda Connachan (NHS Lothian), Ted Simpson (Renfrewshire Council), Sarah Guy (Strathclyde Police), Julia Duggan (NTP Kitchens and Joinery LTD), Fiona Kimber (Eildon), Claire Paterson (Flowerpots Childcare), Charlotte Morison (Markon LTD)

A Schuh voucher worth £25 will go to: Claire Saunderson (NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde), Sheila Innes (Aberdeen College), Veronica McCune (Cornerstone), Duncan Gordon (Apex Scotland), Claire Matheson (The Keil Centre)

A Buff will go to: Carol Campbell (HM Coastguard), Aileen Jardine (HSE), Alice McGillivray (Inverclyde Council), George Smith (Reid Kerr College), Laura Gray (Glasgow City Council), Neil McCartney (Scottish Government), Adrian Tuckwell (Aker Solutions), Joanna Chmielewski (University of Edinburgh), Yvonne Watson (NHS Grampian), Ozer Akin (NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde), Laura Fraser (HMRC), Alena Turner (Renfrewshire Council), Tricia Carton (Glasgow City Council), Stephen Reilly (Job Centre Plus), Keith Sharples (Cornerstone), Helen Penman (Fife Council), Julie Wilken (Denholm MacNamee), Ronnie McRobert (Strathclyde Police), Alison Pendlowski (NHS Tayside), Linda McDonald  (Aberdeenshire Council)

The winners will also receive a Simple Pleasures coolbag, bag dangle information booklet and a magnifying glass.

© 2014 Paths for All - Registered Scottish Charity No: SC025535, Company Limited by Guarantee No: 168554 inc. 19 Sept 1996 at Companies House, Edinburgh